HomeBlogAbout J.E. TaylorGames Erotic Thriller SeriesSteve Williams SeriesNight Hawk SeriesThe Ryan ChroniclesMagick SeriesThe Death ChroniclesYoung Adult TitlesMainstream Short StoriesErotic Short StoriesBoxed SetsComing Soon . . .Paperback Cover FlatsFavorite LinksMedia KitGuest Book


Click cover to purchase e-book

Buy Paperback Here

Buy Audiobook Here




The Death Chronicles Trilogy

Don't Fear the Reaper (Book 1)

Highway to Hell (Book 2)

Knocking on Heaven's Door (Book 3) 







Book Three - Click cover to purchase e-book

Buy Paperback Here






As a senior in high school, Nick Ramsay should be focusing on his college choices, but instead, he's dealing with a tear between his world and Purgatory. Leviathan and a dozen demons are running amok in central Florida and Nick must herd them back into the underworld before Heaven opens it's gates and sends down a pack of angry angels to clean up the mess. 









Book Two - Click cover to purchase e-book

Buy Paperback Here

Nick Ramsay thinks there’s nothing worse than starting high school in a new town, especially in the sweltering Florida heat.
But being cast as an outsider is a far cry from the dangers of navigating purgatory in order to save his father from the grip of Leviathan.

Book One - Click cover to purchase the e-book.

Buy Paperback Here


The day Nick Ramsay’s eighth-grade teacher drops dead in his classroom, Nick sees his first reaper.  When another cloaked figure appears at his grandmother’s bedside, Nick issues an order for the vile creature to leave her alone.


This simple act of defiance creates a domino effect that brings Fate and Death to Nick’s door and reveals his true lineage, throwing his world into chaos.  To make matters worse, a group of rogue reapers declares war on humanity and Nick is the only one who can stop them.